Five provinces in the five major regions (the four corners and one center) of China are selected in the project and in each province four samples (2 urban areas, 2 rural areas) of health care institutions are chosen, with total 20 health care institutions as the project samples. By standardizing the construction in these selected institutions, one scientifically standardized multicenter research platform are formed which can be used to collect crowd information. When a pregnant woman takes the pregnancy examination for the first time in these selected medical institutions, her information would be collected in the platform for the research. It is expected that more than 100,000 pregnant women will be included in the platform composed by the 20 sample sites within five years and their information on factors of the pre-pregnancy, pregnancy and pregnancy outcomes would be collected. After birth, two cohorts are formed: 100 thousand mother cohort and 100 thousand offspring cohort. The first 10-year regular follow-up to the two-parent cohort, totaling 200,000 persons, will be continued attempting to get strictly designed large datasets with large samples and clear time series. By doing it, the medium and long term causal relationship between various exposure and maternal and child health problems can be revealed.

  • General Information of Study
    • Overview
      Name China Maternal and Child Cohort Study (CMCC)
      Project Number CCC2017051602
      Website None
      Investigators
      MENG Qingyue
      Institutions School of Public Health, Peking University
      Contacts
      WANG Xiaoli
      Funding Beingmate Health and development of women and children Research Fund
      Objectives Five provinces in the five major regions (the four corners and one center) of China are selected in the project and in each province four samples (2 urban areas, 2 rural areas) of health care institutions are chosen, with total 20 health care institutions as the project samples. By standardizing the construction in these selected institutions, one scientifically standardized multicenter research platform are formed which can be used to collect crowd information. When a pregnant woman takes the pregnancy examination for the first time in these selected medical institutions, her information would be collected in the platform for the research. It is expected that more than 100,000 pregnant women will be included in the platform composed by the 20 sample sites within five years and their information on factors of the pre-pregnancy, pregnancy and pregnancy outcomes would be collected.
      After birth, two cohorts are formed: 100 thousand mother cohort and 100 thousand offspring cohort. The first 10-year regular follow-up to the two-parent cohort, totaling 200,000 persons, will be continued attempting to get strictly designed large datasets with large samples and clear time series. By doing it, the medium and long term causal relationship between various exposure and maternal and child health problems can be revealed.
      Start Date 2015.5.8
      End Date 2025
    • Study Design
      Number of Participants 100,000 pregnant women and their offspring
      Age Range Women of childbearing age and their offspring (0-6 years)
      Geographic Distribution 20 nationally representative MCH institutions
      General Information of Study Design and Sample Methods Hospital-based cluster sampling
      Inclusion Criteria 1) City / county household registration
      2) Pregnancy within 12 weeks
      3) Production and childbirth in local project units
      4) Postpartum follow-up in the project unit
      5) Maternal health, no serious organic disease or mental illness
      6) Informed consent

      Exclusion Criteria Unable live long in the area
    • Other Information
      Key Achievements 1. Early childhood development
      2. Environment and eugenics
      3. Perinatal health
      4. Maternal and child nutrition and health
      5. Maternal and child policies and systems
      Marker Papers None
      Strength The maternal and neonatal continuous follow-up study with large samples could be used to comprehensively analyze the effects of genetic and environmental factors on maternal and child health, their possible diseases and health status during pregnancy and postnatal period.
      Weakness Since the selected pregnant woman are included into the group during early pregnancy, the accurate pre-pregnancy (pregnancy preparation) period data cannot be obtained.

该项目计划在中国东西南北中五大地域各选择一个省,每个省选择4个样本(2个城市地区、2个农村地区)医疗保健机构,共计20个医疗保健机构作为样本点。在样本机构进行规范化建设,从而形成由多个医疗保健机构组成的、能够纳入对中国孕产妇有一定代表性样本的、经过科学规范化建设的、多中心研究平台。在该研究平台进行人群纳入,当孕妇在样本医疗机构第一次孕检时被纳入作为研究对象。预计五年内在20个样本点陆续纳入10万名孕妇,收集她们怀孕前、怀孕中及怀孕结局的各项因素信息。分娩后即形成两个队列:10万名母亲队列和10万名她们的子代—出生队列。再继续对母子两个队列,共计20万人进行第一个10年的定期随访。获取经过严格设计、大样本、时间序列清晰的大数据集。用以揭示各种暴露与孕产妇及其子代的健康问题的中长期因果关系。

  • 队列总体基本信息
    • 基本信息
      项目名称 中国孕产妇及子代健康队列研究 China Maternal and Child Cohort Study (CMCC)
      项目编号 CCC2017051602
      相关信息网址 暂无
      项目负责人
      孟庆跃
      项目牵头单位 北京大学公共卫生学院
      联系人及联系方式
      王晓莉
      项目资助来源 贝因美妇女儿童健康与发展研究基金
      主要研究目的 该项目计划在中国东西南北中五大地域各选择一个省,每个省选择4个样本(2个城市地区、2个农村地区)医疗保健机构,共计20个医疗保健机构作为样本点。在样本机构进行规范化建设,从而形成由多个医疗保健机构组成的、能够纳入对中国孕产妇有一定代表性样本的、经过科学规范化建设的、多中心研究平台。在该研究平台进行人群纳入,当孕妇在样本医疗机构第一次孕检时被纳入作为研究对象。预计五年内在20个样本点陆续纳入10万名孕妇,收集她们怀孕前、怀孕中及怀孕结局的各项因素信息。分娩后即形成两个队列:10万名母亲队列和10万名她们的子代—出生队列。再继续对母子两个队列,共计20万人进行第一个10年的定期随访。获取经过严格设计、大样本、时间序列清晰的大数据集。用以揭示各种暴露与孕产妇及其子代的健康问题的中长期因果关系。
      项目开始日期 2015.5.8.
      项目结束日期(或预计结束日期) 2025年
    • 研究对象抽样信息
      研究对象人数 十万孕产妇及其子代
      研究对象年龄范围 育龄妇女及其后代(0-6岁)
      地区分布 全国有代表性的20家妇幼保健院
      抽样方法 医院为基础的整群抽样
      纳入标准 1)本市/县户籍 2)怀孕在12周内 3)在本地项目单位产检和分娩 4)在项目单位产后随访 5)孕妇健康,无严重器质性疾病和精神疾病 6)知情同意
      排除标准 不能长期居住在该地区
    • 其他相关信息
      关键成果 1. 儿童早期发展 2. 环境与优生 3. 围产期健康 4. 孕儿营养健康 5. 妇幼政策和体系
      相关文章列表 暂无
      主要优势 大样本、母婴对连续随访研究,可综合分析孕期及产后的遗传和环境因素对于母婴健康及其各种可能疾病和健康状况的影响
      主要局限 孕早期入组,不能获得较精确的孕前(备孕)期数据