1. To figure out the current situation and the developing trend of students' physical health in China, and to provide a scientific basis for the formulation and implementation of school physical education. 2. To promote the implementation of Notice of the General Office of the State Council on issuing several opinions on the further strengthening of school physical education issued by the Ministry of Education and Other Departments (No.53 [2012] of the General Office of the State Council) and the related supporting documents and improve Physical fitness and health level of adolescents 3. To help complete the Implementation Effect Assessment on National Fitness Program (2011-2015) and help to develop the new cycle of National Fitness Program.

  • General Information of Study
    • Overview
      Name Chinese National Survey on Students Constitution and Health (CNSSCH)
      Project Number CCC2017051701
      Website None
      Investigators
      MA Jun
      Institutions National Students Physical Health Monitoring Center
      Contacts
      ZOU Zhiyong
      Funding Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China in 1985,1990,1995,2000,2005,2010,2014
      Objectives 1. To figure out the current situation and the developing trend of students' physical health in China, and to provide a scientific basis for the formulation and implementation of school physical education.
      2. To promote the implementation of Notice of the General Office of the State Council on issuing several opinions on the further strengthening of school physical education issued by the Ministry of Education and Other Departments (No.53 [2012] of the General Office of the State Council) and the related supporting documents and improve Physical fitness and health level of adolescents
      3. To help complete the Implementation Effect Assessment on National Fitness Program (2011-2015) and help to develop the new cycle of National Fitness Program.

      Start Date 1985
      End Date 2014,every five years
    • Study Design
      Number of Participants 340,000
      Age Range 6-22 years old
      Geographic Distribution 31 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities in China
      General Information of Study Design and Sample Methods The method of stratified random cluster sampling and the sampling principle used since the establishment of the 1985-year national students’ Physique and Health Investigation system were used in the survey to determine the survey sample. Three parts of the good, medium and poor cities were chosen in all provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities. In these cities, selecting schools, stratifying grades and finally choosing classes, class as a random sampling were chosen to compose the sample. Research areas and research schools have remained basically consistent with previous surveys. In the process of cluster sampling, the number of classes available was limited to the minimum sample size.
      Inclusion Criteria None
      Exclusion Criteria None
    • Other Information
      Key Achievements Every 5 years, a national students’ physique and health research report is issued and officially published, and is documented within National Physical Fitness Monitoring Report.
      Marker Papers Published more than 100 Chinese and English papers
      Strength 1.the survey covered 31 provinces and autonomous regions. With the large number of sample, the survey could be regarded as a good representation.
      2. Unified organization of provincial medical team, unified detection method and unified instrument in each province and municipality ensured the data was reliable. Therefore, it could be taken as an important source of data for national children and adolescent health.
      Weakness Cross-sectional survey, no follow-up data

1.掌握我国学生体质与健康现状和发展变化趋势,为制定学校体育卫生工作发展规划、科学开展学校体育卫生工作提供科学依据。 2. 深入推进《国务院办公厅转发教育部等部门关于进一步加强学校体育工作若干意见的通知》(国办发[2012]53号)及其相关配套文件的贯彻落实,促进青少年体质与健康水平提高。 3.配合完成《全民健身计划(2011-2015年)》实施效果评估任务,为制定新周期《全民健身计划》提供科学依据。

  • 基本信息
    项目名称 全国学生体质与健康调研
    Chinese National Survey on Students Constitution and Health (CNSSCH)
    项目编号 CCC2017051701
    相关信息网址 暂无
    项目负责人
    马军
    项目牵头单位 全国学生体质健康监测中心
    联系人及联系方式
    邹志勇
    项目资助来源 教育部1985,1990,1995,2000,2005,2010,2014
    主要研究目的 1.掌握我国学生体质与健康现状和发展变化趋势,为制定学校体育卫生工作发展规划、科学开展学校体育卫生工作提供科学依据。
    2. 深入推进《国务院办公厅转发教育部等部门关于进一步加强学校体育工作若干意见的通知》(国办发[2012]53号)及其相关配套文件的贯彻落实,促进青少年体质与健康水平提高。
    3.配合完成《全民健身计划(2011-2015年)》实施效果评估任务,为制定新周期《全民健身计划》提供科学依据。
    项目开始日期 1985年
    项目结束日期(或预计结束日期) 2014年,每五年一次
    研究对象抽样信息
    研究对象人数 约340,000
    研究对象年龄范围 6-22岁
    地区分布 全国31个省市自治区
    抽样方法 分层随机整群抽样,延用1985年学生体质与健康调研制度建立以来的抽样原则,即在各省、自治区、直辖市确定的好、中、差三片("片"即地市)中,按照分层随机整群抽样调查方法,优先确定调研点校,再以年级分层,以教学班为单位随机整群抽样构成调研样本。调研地区和调研学校均与前几次调研保持基本一致。随机整群抽样时,所抽取的班级数以能满足最低调研样本数为限。
    纳入标准 暂无
    排除标准 暂无
    其他相关信息
    关键成果 每5年出发布和正式出版一次全国学生体质与健康调研报告,进入国民体质健康监测报告
    相关文章列表 已发表100余篇中英文论文
    主要优势 1.覆盖全国31个省市自治区,样本量大,具有良好的代表性,
    2.各省市均统一组织省级体检队,统一检测方法,统一仪器,数据真实可靠,是国家儿童青少年健康数据的重要来源
    主要局限 横断面调查,无随访数据
  • 阶段/域 {[domain.name]}
    {[stage.name]}
  • 变量信息
    变量代码 中文名称 字段属性
    {[variable.code]} {[variable.chinese]} {[variable.type]} {[variable.domain.name]}