Through the long-term follow-up of patients with diabetic nephropathy in Kailuan study and the establishment of biological specimen bank, this project studies the occurrence, development, prognosis and biomarkers of diabetic nephropathy, in order to reveal the development mechanism of diabetic nephropathy in China. It also provides an useful attempt to study the chronic disease management pattern in patients with diabetic nephropathy in China.

  • General Information of Study
    • Overview
      Name Incidence,development and prognosis of diabetic kidney disease in China. (INDEED study)
      Project Number CCC2017091801
      Website None
      Investigators
      ZHAO Minghui
      ZHANG Luxia
      CHEN Min
      Institutions Peking University First Hospital
      Contacts
      WANG Jinwei
      Funding The 13th Five-Year Plan Project on Major Chronic Disease, Item Number 2016YFC1305400
      Objectives Through the long-term follow-up of patients with diabetic nephropathy in Kailuan study and the establishment of biological specimen bank, this project studies the occurrence, development, prognosis and biomarkers of diabetic nephropathy, in order to reveal the development mechanism of diabetic nephropathy in China. It also provides an useful attempt to study the chronic disease management pattern in patients with diabetic nephropathy in China.
      Start Date April, 2016
      End Date June, 2021
    • Study Design
      Number of Participants 8,000
      Age Range ≥18 years old
      Geographic Distribution Tangshan in Hebei province
      General Information of Study Design and Sample Methods All diabetic patients included in the Kailuan study with test results in 2010 were selected in the INDEED study.
      Inclusion Criteria All patients with diabetes in Kailuan study: 1. Previous history of diabetes and/or medical history on hypoglycemic drugs; 2. Fasting blood glucose ≥7.0mmol/l. Reference criteria: Guidelines for type 2 diabetes of China (2013)
      Exclusion Criteria None
    • Other Information
      Key Achievements None
      Marker Papers Yang, Y. Z., Wang, J. W., Wang, F., Wu, Y. T., Zhao, H. Y., & Chen, M., et al. (2017). Incidence, development, and prognosis of diabetic kidney disease in china: design and methods. Chinese Medical Journal, 130(2), 199-202.http://www.cmj.org/article.asp?issn=0366-6999;year=2017;volume=130;issue=2;spage=199;epage=202;aulast=Yang
      Strength Based on the mature and well-managed cohort in Kailuan study. Since the subjects were staff in Kailuan Group Company Limited, there was low in loss of follow-up rate. In addition, their previous diagnosis and treatment, and endpoint events were all recorded in the health insurance system.
      Weakness 1.All included group in INDEED study were the employees of Kailuan Group. They were all from North China.
      2. Most (80%) were male.

通过对于开滦研究中糖尿病肾病患者的长期随访追踪,结合生物标本库的建立,对于糖尿病肾病的发生、发展、预后以及生物标志物等方面进行研究,旨在揭示中国糖尿病肾病患者的发生发展规律,并为中国糖尿病肾病患者的慢病管理模式研究提供有益的尝试。

  • 基本信息
    项目名称 中国糖尿病肾病发生、发展及预后研究 Incidence,development and prognosis of diabetic kidney disease in China (INDEED study)
    项目编号 CCC2017091801
    相关信息网址 暂无
    项目负责人
    赵明辉
    张路霞
    陈旻
    项目牵头单位 北京大学第一医院
    联系人及联系方式
    王晋伟
    项目资助来源 十三五重大慢病项目,编号2016YFC1305400
    主要研究目的 通过对于开滦研究中糖尿病肾病患者的长期随访追踪,结合生物标本库的建立,对于糖尿病肾病的发生、发展、预后以及生物标志物等方面进行研究,旨在揭示中国糖尿病肾病患者的发生发展规律,并为中国糖尿病肾病患者的慢病管理模式研究提供有益的尝试。
    项目开始日期 2016年4月
    项目结束日期(或预计结束日期) 2021年6月
    研究对象抽样信息
    研究对象人数 8000人
    研究对象年龄范围 ≥18周岁
    地区分布 唐山
    抽样方法 从开滦研究2010年化验结果中,筛选出全部糖尿病患者纳入INDEED研究。
    纳入标准 开滦研究中所有糖尿病患者:1.既往存在糖尿病病史和/或有降糖药用药史;2.空腹血糖≥7.0mmol/L。参考标准:中国2型糖尿病防治指南(2013年版)
    排除标准 暂无
    其他相关信息
    关键成果 暂无
    相关文章列表 作者:杨尧政,王晋伟,王芳,吴云涛,赵海燕,陈旻,张路霞,吴寿岭,赵明辉;《Incidence, Development, and Prognosis of Diabetic Kidney Disease in China: Design and Methods》;中华医学杂志英文版,2017年2月,130卷2期。http://www.cmj.org/article.asp?issn=0366-6999;year=2017;volume=130;issue=2;spage=199;epage=202;aulast=Yang
    主要优势 基于开滦研究的已有成熟队列,管理良好。纳入人群为开滦集团员工,失访率低,历次诊疗、终点事件发生皆记录于医保系统。
    主要局限 1.INDEED研究的纳入人群全部来自中国华北,都是开滦集团的员工。2.大部分(80%以上)都是男性。
  • 基线调查基本信息
  • 基线调查变量列表
  • 随访调查基本信息
  • 随访调查变量列表
  • 阶段/域 {[domain.name]}
    {[stage.name]}
  • 变量信息
    变量代码 中文名称 字段属性
    {[variable.code]} {[variable.chinese]} {[variable.type]} {[variable.domain.name]}